• Home
  • AACR Award for Outstanding Achievement in Cancer Prevention Research

AACR Award for Outstanding Achievement in Cancer Prevention Research Recipients

For a scientist residing in any country in the world for his or her seminal contributions to the field of cancer prevention. Such investigations must have been conducted in basic, translational, clinical, epidemiological, or behavioral science in cancer prevention research. Further, these studies must have had not only a major impact on the field, but must also have stimulated new directions in this important area.

Graham A. Colditz2014 Award Recipient
Graham A. Colditz, MD, DrPH
Niess-Gain Professor of Surgery, Professor of Medicine
Chief, Division of Public Health Sciences, Department of Surgery
Washington University in St. Louis, School of Medicine
St. Louis, Missouri

Dr. Colditz gave his lecture titled "Challenges and opportunities in breast cancer prevention” Monday, Sept. 29, 2014, during the 13th Annual AACR International Conference on Frontiers in Cancer Prevention Research in New Orleans, Louisiana.

  • 2014: Graham A. Colditz
  • 2013: John P. Pierce


Prior to 2013 the award was known as the AACR-Prevent Cancer Foundation Award for Excellence in Cancer Prevention Research

  • 2012: Jack Cuzick
  • 2011: Andrew J. Dannenberg
  • 2010: John D. Groopman
  • 2009: Mark W. Schiffman
  • 2008: Frank L. Meyskens
  • 2007: Leslie Bernstein
  • 2006: Stephen S. Hecht
  • 2005: Scott M. Lippman
  • 2004: David S. Alberts
  • 2003: Waun Ki Hong
  • 2002: Michael B. Sporn