CIMM at the Annual Meeting

The Annual Meeting is an extraordinary venue that fosters scientific discussions and helps build bridges across various disciplines. We encourage all meeting attendees to take advantage of the opportunities presented at the meeting to learn about the latest breakthroughs in cancer immunology, attend sessions outside your own areas of expertise and network with other scientists and clinicians interested in cancer immunology and immunotherapy.

The AACR Annual Meeting 2020 will be held in San Diego, California, April 24-29, 2020.

These CIMM events are scheduled during the Annual Meeting:

Cancer Immunology Working Group (CIMM) Town Hall Meeting

Effector T cells in cancer immunity and therapy
Tuesday, April 28, 2020; 6:30 - 8:30 p.m.
San Diego Convention Center
room to be announced

Weiping Zou, MD, PhD, University of Micheigan School of Medicine, Ann Arbor, Michigan
(CIMM chairperson)
Sandra Demaria, MD, Weill Cornell Medical College, New York, New York
(CIMM incoming chairperson)

Susan M. Kaech, PhD, Salk Institute
Metabolic control of anti-tumor immunity

Juan R. Cubillos-Ruiz, PhD, Weill Cornell Medicine, Cornell University
Stress management in intratumoral T cells

Joint Cancer Immunology / Tumor Microenvironment (TME) Working Groups Evening Scientific Session

TME sculpting of the immune response: How do we leverage it to kill tumor cells?
Monday, April 27, 2020; 6:30 - 8:30 p.m.
San Diego Convention Center
room to be announced

The chairpersons of the Cancer Immunology (CIMM) and the Tumor Microenvironment (TME) Working Groups jointly organize a stimulating program so that all attendees can benefit by the perspective of leaders in the field. 

Weiping Zou, MD, PhD, University of Micheigan School of Medicine, Ann Arbor, Michigan (CIMM chairperson)
Sheila A. Stewart, DPhil, Washington University in St. Louis, St. Louis, Missouri (TME chairperson)

Douglas T. Fearon, MD, Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory/Weill Cornell Medical College, Cold Spring Harbor, New York
Transglutaminase-2 assembles a CXCL12-coat on pancreatic cancer cells to resist immune attack

Costas A. Lyssiotis, PhD, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, Michigan
Metabolic Networks in the Tumor Microenvironment

Ellen Puré, PhD, University of Pennsylvania School of Veterinary Medicine, Penn Vet Cancer Center, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Impact of Fibroblast Activation Protein on Metastasis

Ruth Scherz-Shouval, PhD, Weizmann Institute of Science, Rehovot, Israel
Transcriptional heterogeneity in breast cancer associated fibroblasts

Award Lecture: Eighth Annual AACR-CRI Lloyd J. Old Award in Cancer Immunology

Tuesday, April 28, 2018, 3:30-4:15 p.m.
San Diego Convention Center
room and recipient to be announced

Educational Sessions

Tumor Immunology for Non-Immunologists – Roundtable Discussions
Saturday, April 25, 2020, 8-10 a.m. 
San Diego Convention Center, Outdoor Location
Chair: to be announced

Tumor Immunology for Non-Immunologists - Educational Session
Topic to be announced
Saturday, April 25, 2020 10:15 a.m.-12 noon
San Diego Convention Center, room to be announced
Chair: Judith A. Varner, PhD, UCSD Moores Cancer Center, La Jolla, California

For all CIMM-related sessions, visit the CIMM-specific online planner when available. Please note that the list may not be all-inclusive of the immunology-related sessions offered.

For all AACR Annual Meeting 2020 sessions, see the Annual Meeting 2020 online planner when available. Also, visit the AACR Annual Meeting 2020 homepage for more logistical information.

Additionally, remember to check the Tumor Microenvironment Working Group webpage for other sessions of interest.