​​​​AACR 50-y​ear Members

The AACR is extremely pleased to recognize those scientists who have been members for 50 years. The AACR board of directors extends its sincere and heartfelt thanks to these members for their devotion to cancer research and long participation in and support of the AACR. The AACR is strong because of their contributions and involvement in its programs and activities. We thank them for these efforts and for their continued support of the association.

2020 Inductees to 50-year Member Ranks

The following 28 members will be inducted into the 50-year Member Ranks during the AACR Annual Meeting 2020 which will be held in San Diego, California. These distinguished members will be honored and recognized as 50-year members during the Annual Business Meeting event.

Robert E. Bases, MD; Bronx, New York; Emeritus Member
Enzo Bonmassar, MD, PhD; Rome, Italy; Emeritus Member
George Bryson, PhD; Santa Barbara, California; Emeritus Member
Edsel T. Bucovaz, PhD; Memphis, Tennessee; Emeritus Member
Ronald C. DeConti, MD; Tampa, Florida; Emeritus Member
Berta Fiszer-Szafarz, PhD; Orsay, France; Emeritus Member
John C. Harshbarger, PhD; Washington, District of Columbia; Emeritus Member
Karl E. Hellström, MD, PhD; Seattle, Washington; Emeritus Member
Donald L. Hill, PhD; Birmingham, Alabama; Emeritus Member
Dah Hsi W. Ho, PhD; Houston, Texas; Emeritus Member
Henri C. Isliker, DPhil; Lausanne, Switzerland; Emeritus Member
Hiroshi Kobayashi, MD, PhD; Sapporo, Japan; Emeritus Member
Michael A. Lea, PhD; Newark, New Jersey; Active Member
James K. Luce, MD; Amarillo, Texas; Emeritus Member
Usha K. Luthra, MD, PhD; Safat, Kuwait; Emeritus Member
Ulrich Mohr, MD; Hannover, Germany; Emeritus Member
Franco M. Muggia, MD; New York, New York; Active Member
Nubia Muñoz, MD; Lyon, France; Emeritus Member
Mark E. Nesbit, Jr., MD; Scottsdale, Arizona; Emeritus Member
Ion Petrea, DSc, MD; West Haven, Connecticut; Emeritus Member
Lionel A. Poirier, PhD; Little Rock, Arkansas, Emeritus Member
Leonard D. Saslaw, PhD; Washington, District of Columbia; Emeritus Member
Philip S. Schein, MD; Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania; Emeritus Member
Gordon H. Theilen, DVM; Davis, California; Emeritus Member
Douglass C. Tormey, MD; Steamboat Springs, Colorado; Emeritus Member
Gerald P. Warwick, PhD; Geneva, Switzerland; Emeritus Member
Marise Weil, MD; Paris, France; Emeritus Member
Clifford W. Welsch, PhD; DeWitt, Michigan; Emeritus Member

Inducted 50-year Members

2019 |2018 |2017 |​ 2016 | 2015 

2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010

2009 | 2008 | 2007 |2006 | 2005

2004 | 2003

Statements of Reflecti​ons

Reflections from members over decades of participation in the AACR ​